April 15, 2014 RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING 5:00 p.m.

Mayor Jim Wilkie called the Re-organization Meeting of the Common Council of the City of Alma to order.

Pledge of Allegiance was said.

Mayor Wilkie announced members present from First Ward: Monica Moham and Larry Farl. (absent-Matt Olson) Second Ward: Robert J. Oium and Mary Johnson (absent-David Earney) Alderman At-Large: Gary Ruff.

Motion by Oium seconded by Moham to approve the following standing committees:

Standing Committees:

Finance/Tax/License Finance, Property, Salary, Budget, Insurance

Shawnee Estates, tax, license, zoning, permits, *Board of Review

Oium, Moham, Earney (Johnson) *Mayor Wilkie and Clerk Torgerson are

statutory members

<u>Utilities:</u> Streets, Sewer & Water, Sidewalks, parking, employee safety

Earney, Moham, Olson (Oium)

Services:

Fire, Cemetery, Police (for equipment and ordinance issues, enforcement

projects) garbage,

Recycling, health and landfill

Ruff, Johnson , Farl (Moham)

Parks & Recreation:

docks

Parks, beach, campground, harbor, boat landings, tourism, room tax, municipal

Farl, Johnson, Olson (Ruff)

All members voting yes.

Motion by Farl seconded by Johnson to approve the following remaining standing committees:

Ambulance Board: Ruff, Dean Haigh, Toby Jahnke (Olson)

Board of Appeals: Paul Schultz, Leo Eisenhutt, Loren Mueller, Andy Maday,

Lois Balk Alternate: Marcel Kulas

Planning Commission: Wilkie, Earney, Oium, Cal Loewenhagen, Sandra Ebert,

Stacy Haigh, Lois Balk (Marcel Kulas, Alternate)

Library Liaison: Farl (Earney, alternate)

Senior Citizen Liaison: Moham (Johnson, alternate)

<u>Cemetery Beautification</u>: (Lifetime)

Monica Moham, Kati Hanson, Elizabeth Feuling

Cemetery Beautification Liaison: Ruff (Earney, alternate)

Historical Preservation Advisory Commission:

Orvin Kaste (3rd of a 3 yr. term), Janet Runions (2nd of 3 yr. term), Max Bachhuber (1st of a 3 yr. term) Larry Farl, David Earney (Moham, alternate)

Tourism Commission: Larry Farl, Dan Kordiak, Gail Pommerening, Mac Cherry, Tammy Reidt and Mayor Wilkie (in his absence the City Manager)

All members voting yes.

Motion by Farl seconded by Ruff to approve the appointment of Todd A. Ritscher for Chief of Police. All members voting yes.

Motion by Moham seconded by Ruff to approve the appointment of Jon S. Seifert as the City Attorney with Michael Chambers alternate. All members voting yes.

Motion by Johnson seconded by Moham to approve the appointment of the Buffalo County Journal as the City of Alma's official newspaper. All members voting yes.

Motion by Farl seconded by Ruff to approve the appointment of the Bank of Alma as the City of Alma's Depository with WI Investment Trust, secondary. All members voting yes.

Motion by Ruff seconded by Moham to approve the appointment of Thomas Brakke as Fire Chief. All members voting yes.

Motion by Johnson seconded by Farl to approve the appointment of Linda Torgerson as Zoning Administrator. All members voting yes.

Motion by Farl seconded by Ruff to approve the appointment of Robert J. Oium to the Wisconsin Utilities Tax Association. All members voting yes.

Election was held for Council President. Larry Farl received 3 votes, Gary Ruff received 2 votes.

Motion by Oium seconded by Ruff to accept the election for Council President results with Larry Farl as Council President. All members voting yes.

Motion by Oium seconded by Moham to adjourn. All members voting yes.