April 18, 2017

REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

5:00 P.M.

Mayor Jim Wilkie called the Reorganization Meeting of the Common Council of the City of Alma to order.

Pledge of Allegiance was said.

Mayor Jim Wilkie announced the following present from 1st Ward: Monica Moham, Larry Farl and Ron Geiselhart.

Mayor Jim Wilkie announced the following present from 2nd Ward: Corey Hanson, Mary Johnson and David Earney.

Mayor Jim Wilkie announced that Alderman At-Large, Gary Ruff was present.

Mayor Wilkie read the following Standing Committee appointments for 2017 – 2018:

Standing Committees:

Finance/Tax/License Finance, Property, Salary, Budget, Insurance

Shawnee Estates, tax, license, zoning, permits, *Board of Review

Ruff, Johnson, Earney (Farl) *Mayor Wilkie and Clerk Torgerson are statutory members

<u>Utilities:</u> Streets, Sewer & Water, Sidewalks, parking, employee safety

Earney, Geiselhart, Hanson (Ruff)

Services: Fire, Cemetery, Police (for equipment and ordinance issues, enforcement projects) garbage,

Recycling, health and landfill **Moham** Ruff, Hanson (Geiselhart)

Parks & Recreation: Parks, beach, campground, harbor, boat landings, tourism, room tax, municipal docks

Farl, Moham, Johnson (Hanson)

Ambulance Board: Ruff, Dean Haigh, Toby Jahnke (Earney)

Board of Appeals: Leo Eisenhutt, Loren Mueller, Larry Grisen,

Lois Balk and Marcel Kulas

Planning Commission: Wilkie, Earney, Ruff, Cal Loewenhagen, Sandra Ebert,

Stacy Haigh, Lois Balk (Marcel Kulas, Alternate)

<u>Library Liaison:</u> <u>Johnson</u> (Farl, alternate)

Senior Citizen Liaison: Moham (Johnson, alternate)

<u>Cemetery Beautification</u>: (Lifetime)

Monica Moham, Kati Hanson

Cemetery Beautification Liaison: Ruff (Earney, alternate)

Historical Preservation Advisory Commission:

Max Bachhuber (3rd of a 3 yr. term), Dorothy Peterson (2nd of 3 yr. term), Thomas Elliott (1st of a 3 yr. term) Larry Farl, David Earney (Moham, alternate)

Tourism Commission: Larry Farl, Dan Kordiak, Gail Pommerening, Kathi Korum, Tammy Reidt and Mayor Wilkie (in his absence the City Manager)

Motion by Ruff seconded by Earney to approve the Standing Committees as presented. All members voting yes.

Other appointments:

*Chief of Police appointment is to be determined.

Motion by Hanson seconded by Farl to approve the appointment of John Seifert as the City Attorney with an alternate to be determined. All members voting yes.

Motion by Moham seconded by Ruff to approve the appointment of the Buffalo County Journal as the City's Official Newspaper. All members voting yes.

Motion by Geiselhart seconded by Farl to approve the appointment of the Bank of Alma as the City of Alma's Depository with the WI Investment Trust secondary. All members voting yes.

Motion by Geiselhart seconded by Moham to approve the appointment of Thomas Brakke as Fire Chief. All members voting yes.

Motion by Johnson seconded by Farl to approve the appointment of Linda Torgerson as the City of Alma Zoning Administrator. All members voting yes.

Motion by Farl seconded by Hanson to approve the appointment of Gary Ruff as the City of Alma's WUTA & Dairyland Power Representative. All members voting yes.

Election for Council President was held with the following results: Gary Ruff received (5) votes, Corey Hanson received (1) vote and Larry Farl received (1) vote. Gary Ruff was elected Council President.

Motion by Ruff seconded by Earney to adjourn. All members voting yes.