City of Alma Standing Committees and Other Appointments **2024 – 2025**

Standing Committees:

<u>Finance/Tax/</u> License	Finance ,City owned Property, Salary, Budget, Insurance Shawnee Estates, tax, license, zoning, permits, *Board of Review <u>Jepsen,</u> Farl, Grisen (Earney) *Mayor Champeny and Clerk Torgerson are statutory members
<u>Utilities:</u>	Streets, Sewer & Water, Sidewalks, parking, employee safety Grisen, Earney, Brommer (Farl)
<u>Services:</u>	Fire, Cemetery, Police (for equipment and ordinance issues, enforcement projects) garbage, Recycling, health and landfill, Private property inspections. <u>Mueller,</u> Jepsen, Earney (Meier)
Parks & Recreation:	Parks, beach, campground, harbor, boat landings, tourism, room tax, municipal docks <u>Farl</u> , Mueller, Meier (Brommer)
Ambulance Board:	Meier, Dean Haigh, Toby Jahnke (Brommer)
Board of Appeals:	Gary Ruff, Marcel Kulas, Patricia Brovold, Lee Salisbury, Calvin Loewenhagen
Planning Commission:	<u>Champeny</u> , Mueller, Brommer, Cal Loewenhagen, Sandra Ebert, Stacy Haigh, Kati Hanson (Marcel Kulas, alternate)
<u>Library Liaison:</u> <u>Fire Dept. Liaison:</u> <u>Senior Citizen Liaison:</u>	<u>Jepsen</u> (Mueller, alternate) <u>Farl</u> (Meier) <u>Mueller</u> (Earney, alternate)
<u>Cemetery Beautification</u>	: (Lifetime) Kati Hanson and Betty Feuling

Cemetery Beautification Liaison: Brommer (Earney, alternate)

Historical Preservation Advisory Commission:

Max Bachhuber (3rd of a 3 yr. term), Jeremy Fernholz (2nd of a 3 yr. term), Sandra Ebert (1st of a 3 yr. term) Larry Farl, David Earney (Randy Brommer, alternate)

Tourism Commission: Larry Farl, Dan Kordiak, Sandy Schams, vacancy (lodging owner), Kathy Jepsen and Mayor Champeny (in his absence the City Clerk)

Other Appointments	
Chief of Police	Aarik Lackershire (October 17, 2022)
<u>City Attorney</u>	Jon Seifert (Alternate to be determined)
<u>Official Newspaper</u>	Buffalo County News
City Depository	Bank of Alma—WI Investment Trust, Secondary
<u>Fire Chief</u>	Thomas Brakke
Zoning Administrator	Linda Torgerson
WUTA & Dairyland Power Representative	Gary Ruff
Code Enforcement Officer	Kenneth Passow

****NOTE:** Alternates will serve ONLY in the absence of a regular committee member or if specifically asked to attend by the Chairperson. Liaisons will meet quarterly. (Special projects may require more than the quarterly meetings)

Council President elected: ____Gary Jepsen____