#### City of Alma

# Standing Committees and Other Appointments

\*\*2024 - 2025\*\*

### **Standing Committees:**

**Finance/Tax/License** Finance, City owned Property, Salary, Budget, Insurance

Shawnee Estates, tax, license, zoning, permits, \*Board of Review

Jepsen, Farl, Grisen (Earney) \*Mayor Champeny and Clerk Torgerson are statutory members

**Utilities:** Streets, Sewer & Water, Sidewalks, parking, employee safety

**Grisen**, Earney, Brommer (Farl)

**Services:** Fire, Cemetery, Police (for equipment and ordinance issues, enforcement projects) garbage,

Recycling, health and landfill, Private property inspections.

Mueller, Jepsen, Earney (Meier)

Parks & Recreation: Parks, beach, campground, harbor, boat landings, tourism, room tax, municipal docks

Farl, Mueller, Meier (Brommer)

**Ambulance Board:** Meier, Dean Haigh, Toby Jahnke (Brommer)

**Board of Appeals:** Gary Ruff, Marcel Kulas, Patricia Brovold, Lee Salisbury, Calvin Loewenhagen

Planning Commission: Champeny, Mueller, Brommer, Cal Loewenhagen, Sandra Ebert,

Stacy Haigh, Kati Hansen (Marcel Kulas, alternate)

**Library Liaison: Jepsen** (Mueller, alternate)

**Fire Dept. Liaison:** Farl (Meier)

Senior Citizen Liaison: Mueller (Earney, alternate)

**Cemetery Beautification:** (Lifetime)

Kati Hanson and Betty Feuling

**Cemetery Beautification Liaison: Brommer** (Earney, alternate)

#### **Historical Preservation Advisory Commission:**

Max Bachhuber (3rd of a 3 yr. term), Jeremy Fernholz (2<sup>nd</sup> of a 3 yr. term), Sandra Ebert (1<sup>st</sup> of a 3 yr. term) Larry Farl, David Earney (Randy Brommer, alternate)

<u>Tourism Commission:</u> <u>Larry Farl.</u> Dan Kordiak, Sandy Schams, vacancy (lodging owner), Kathy Jepsen and Mayor Champeny (in his absence the City Clerk)

## **Other Appointments**

<u>Chief of Police</u>
<u>City Attorney</u>

Aarik Lackershire (October 17, 2022)

Jon Seifert (Alternate to be determined)

Official Newspaper Buffalo County News

<u>City Depository</u>

Bank of Alma—WI Investment Trust, Secondary

Fire ChiefThomas BrakkeZoning AdministratorLinda TorgersonWUTA & Dairyland Power RepresentativeGary RuffCode Enforcement OfficerKenneth Passow

\*\*NOTE: Alternates will serve ONLY in the absence of a regular committee member or if specifically asked to attend by the Chairperson.

Liaisons will meet quarterly. (Special projects may require more than the quarterly meetings)

Council President elected:Gary Jcpscn	Council President elected:	Gary Jepsen	
---------------------------------------	----------------------------	-------------	--