City of Alma

Standing Committees and Other Appointments **2025 - 2026**

Standing Committees:

Finance/Tax/License Finance, City owned Property, Salary, Budget, Insurance

Shawnee Estates, tax, license, zoning, permits, *Board of Review

Jepsen, Iberg, Grisen (Earney) *Mayor Champeny and Clerk Torgerson are statutory members

<u>Utilities:</u> Streets, Sewer & Water, Sidewalks, parking, employee safety

Grisen, Earney, Brommer (Iberg)

Services: Fire, Cemetery, Police (for equipment and ordinance issues, enforcement projects) garbage,

Recycling, health and landfill, Private property inspections.

Mueller, Jepsen, Earney (Meier)

Parks & Recreation: Parks, beach, campground, harbor, boat landings, tourism, room tax, municipal docks

Meier, Mueller, Iberg (Brommer)

Ambulance Board: Meier, Dean Haigh, Toby Jahnke (Brommer)

Board of Appeals: Marcel Kulas, Patricia Brovold, Lee Salisbury, Calvin Loewenhagen and Deborah Eisenhutt

1st alternate: Corey Hanson 2nd alternate: Dave Becker

Planning Commission: Champeny, Mueller, Brommer, Cal Loewenhagen, Sandra Ebert,

Marcel Kulas, Kati Hanson (Stacy Haigh, alternate)

<u>Library Liaison:</u> <u>Jepsen</u> (Mueller, alternate)

<u>Fire Dept. Liaison:</u> <u>Meier</u> (Iberg, alternate)

<u>Senior Citizen Liaison:</u> <u>Mueller</u> (Earney, alternate)

Cemetery Beautification: (Lifetime)

Kati Hanson and Betty Feuling

Cemetery Beautification Liaison: Brommer (Earney, alternate)

Historical Preservation Advisory Commission:

Jeremy Fernholz (3rd of a 3 yr. term), Sandra Ebert (2nd of a 3 yr. term), Max Bachhuber (1st of a 3 yr. term) Perry Iberg, David Earney (Randy Brommer, alternate)

<u>Tourism Commission:</u> absence the City Clerk) Dan Kordiak, Sandy Schams, Jon Wisneski, Kathy Jepsen and Mayor Champeny (in his

<u>Riverland Energy Building Committee:</u> <u>Larry Grisen</u>, Richard Champeny, David Earney, Linda Torgerson and Sharaya Reed (Loren Mueller, alternate)

Other Appointments

<u>Chief of Police</u> Aarik Lackershire

<u>City Attorney</u> Jon Seifert (Alternate to be determined)

Official Newspaper Buffalo County News

City Depository Bank of Alma—WI Investment Trust, Secondary

Fire ChiefThomas BrakkeZoning AdministratorLinda TorgersonWUTA & Dairyland Power RepresentativeGary RuffCode Enforcement OfficerKenneth Passow

**NOTE: Alternates will serve ONLY in the absence of a regular committee member or if specifically asked to attend by the Chairperson.

Liaisons will meet quarterly. (Special projects may require more than the quarterly meetings)

|--|